The ATRA Committee consists of up to twelve Committee Members with representation from each region. Committee Members are nominated and elected each year at the Annual General Meeting under Clause 19 of the ATRA Constitution. Candidates can be nominated as Office-Bearers (President, Secretary, Treasurer and Public Officer) or as Ordinary Committee Members.

The Committee is responsible for and has the sole authority in relation to membership rules, riding rules, code of conduct and all related matters including but not limited to contractor applications, Promoter and Instructor approvals and disciplinary proceedings for Members.